State DOTs

Iowa DOT
[For more information, contact Ahmad Abu-Hawash, Chief Structural Engineer, Ahmad.Abu-Hawash@dot.iowa.gov]

Massachusetts DOT
[For more information, contact Thomas P. Donald, Director of Bridge Project Management, thomas.donald@state.ma.us]

Michigan DOT
[For more information, contact Dave Juntunen, Bridge Development Engineer, JuntunenD@michigan.gov]

Oregon DOT
For more information, contact Bruce V. Johnson, State Bridge Engineer, Bruce.V.JOHNSON@odot.state.or.us]

Texas DOT

  • ABC online standards include prestressed decked slab beams, prestressed slab beams, prestressed box beams, precast bent caps, and prestressed partial-depth deck panels

Utah DOT
ABC is not separated anymore. It’s just part of doing business.”
2015 quote from Carmen Swanwick, Chief Structural Engineer, Utah DOT
[For more information, contact Carmen Swanwick, cswanwick@utah.gov]

The following include ABC items:

Vermont Agency of Transportation
[For more information, contact Wayne Symonds, Structures and Hydraulics Program
Manager, Wayne.Symonds@vermont.gov]

Washington State DOT
[For more information, contact Bijan Khaleghi, State Bridge Design Engineer, KhalegB@wsdot.wa.gov]