State DOTs

Iowa DOT
[For more information, contact Jim Nelson, State Bridge Engineer and Director, Bridges & Structures Bureau, James.S.Nelson@iowadot.us]

Massachusetts DOT
[For more information, contact Alex Bardow, State Bridge Engineer, alexander.bardow@state.ma.us]

Michigan DOT
[For more information, contact Matthew Chynoweth, Chief Bridge Engineer, chynowethm@michigan.gov]

Minnesota DOT
[For more information, contact Paul Rowekamp, Bridge Standards Engineer, paul.rowekamp@state.mn.us]

Oregon DOT
[For more information, contact Alex Lim, Steel Bridge Standards Engineer, Alex.K.LIM@odot.oregon.gov]

Texas DOT
[For more information, contact Graham Bettis, State Bridge Engineer and Bridge Division Director, graham.bettis@txdot.gov]

  • ABC online standards include prestressed decked slab beams, prestressed slab beams, prestressed box beams, precast bent caps, and prestressed partial-depth deck panels

Utah DOT
[For more information, contact Cheryl Hersh Simmons, State Bridge Engineer and Chief Structural Engineer, cherylhersh@utah.gov]

ABC is not separated anymore. It’s just part of doing business.”
2015 quote from Carmen Swanwick, Chief Structural Engineer, Utah DOT

Vermont Agency of Transportation
[For more information, contact Kristin Higgins, State Bridge Engineer and Structures Program Manager, Kristin.Higgins@vermont.gov; or Rob Young, Accelerated Bridge Program Manager, Rob.Young@vermont.gov]

Washington State DOT
[For more information, contact Bijan Khaleghi, State Bridge Design Engineer, KhalegB@wsdot.wa.gov]

Wisconsin DOT
[For more information, contact William (Bill) Oliva, Structures Development Chief, William.Oliva@dot.wi.gov]